eStamping - Registration and Treasury Department, Government of Kerala

The Hon’ble Chief Minister of Kerala, Shri. Pinarayi Vijayan inaugurated eStamping for Registration and Treasury Departments facilitating online remittance of registration fees and Stamp Duty in a State level function held at VJT Hall, Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala on 24th May 2017 in presence of the Hon’ble Minister of Registration & Public Works, Shri. G Sudhakaran, Shri. B Sathyan MLA & Patron (KSDWU), Shri. Mara Pandian I.A.S, Additional Chief Secretary (Taxes), Shri. T. Mohan Dhas, SIO, NIC Kerala along with NIC Team, Shri. A Gopalakrishnan IAS, Inspector General of Registration, officials from the department and public.

Hon’ble Chief Minister of Kerala, Shri. Pinarayi Vijayan in his inaugural speech welcomed the initiative of the Registration Department for the implementation of eStamping and appreciated NIC, Treasury and Registration departments for implementing eStamping across the state in order and declared that this initiative from Government will curb the chances of corruption to great extent.